Main menu(Site Main Menu)

Idaho Capital Defense Counsel Roster

Capital Defense Counsel Application + Information Sheet
 

Appeal/Post Conviction Counsel

Ian Thomson – (208) 334-2712

State Appellate Public Defender’s Office

3050 N. Lake Harbor Lane, Ste. 100

Boise, ID 83703

FAX: (208) 334-2985

Email: ithomson@sapd.state.id.us


Dennis Benjamin – (208) 343-1000

Nevin, Benjamin, McKay & Bartlett, LLP

P.O. Box 2772'

Boise, ID 83701

FAX: (208) 345-8274

Email: db@nbmlaw.com


 

Lead Trial Counsel and Appeal/Post Conviction Counsel

- The attorneys listed in this section may serve as lead counsel or co-cousel -

John M. Adams – (208) 446-1700

Kootenai County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 9000

Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-9000

FAX: (208) 446-1701

Email: jadams@kcgov.us


R. James Archibald – (208) 524-4002

Swafford Law Offices, Chtd.

525 9th Street

Idaho Falls, ID 83404

FAX: (208) 524-4131

Email: jima@swaffordlaw.com


Van G. Bishop – (208) 465-5411

Law Office of Van G. Bishop

203 12th Ave. Road, Ste. B

Nampa, ID 83686

FAX: (208) 465-5881

Email: villadelpescador@yahoo.com


Virginia Bond – (208) 642-4748

Bond Law, Chtd.

16 S. Main Street

Payette, ID 83661

FAX: (208) 642-0166

Email: vabond@fmtc.com


August H. Cahill – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: gcahill@adaweb.net


J. Bradford Chapman – (208) 446-1700

Kootenai County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 9000

Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-9000

FAX: (208) 446-1701

Email: bchapman@dcgov.us


Robert R. Chastain – (208) 345-3110

Attorney at Law

PO Box 756

Boise, ID 83701-0756

FAX: (208) 345-1836

Email: memo@chastainlaw.net


Scott E. Fouser – 454-2264

Fouser Law Offices PA

PO Box 606

Caldwell, ID 83606-0606

FAX: (208) 454-0136

Email: sfouser@wiebefouser.com


E.R. Frachiseur – (208) 587-0900

Ratliff Law Offices, Chtd.

290 South 2nd East

Mountain Home, ID 83647

FAX: (208) 587-6940

Email: erf@ratlifflawoffice.com


Tim Gresback – (208) 882-2222

Attorney at Law

PO Box 9696

Moscow, ID 83843

FAX: (208) 892-3535

Email: tim@moscowattorney.com


David Martinez – (208) 236-7040

Bannock County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 4147

Pocatello, ID 83205

FAX: (208) 236-7048

Email: davidm@co.bannock.id.us


Lynn Nelson – (208) 446-1700

Kootenai County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 9000

Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-9000

FAX: (208) 446-1701

Email: lnelson@kcgov.us


Edward B. Odessey – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: pdodeseb@adaweb.net


Marilyn Paul – (208) 734-1155

Twin Falls County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 126

Twin Falls, ID 83303-0126

FAX: (208) 734-1161

Email: mpaul@co.twin-falls.id.us


Terry S. Ratliff – (208) 587-0900

Ratliff Law Offices, Chtd.

290 South 2nd East

Mountain Home, ID 83647

FAX: (208) 587-6940

Email: terry@ratlifflawoffice.com


Shannon Romero – (208) 334-2712

State Appellate Public Defender’s Office

3050 N. Lake Harbor Lane, Ste. 100

Boise, ID 83703

FAX: (208) 334-2985

Email: sromero@sapd.state.id.us


Randall D. Schulthies – (208) 236-7040

Bannock County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 4147

Pocatello, ID 83205

FAX: (208) 236-7048

Email: randalls@co.bannock.id.us


David J. Smethers – (208) 336-1145

Smethers Law

1000 S. Roosevelt St.

Boise, ID 83705

FAX: (208) 336-1263

Email: davidj@smetherslaw.com


Anne C. Taylor – (208) 446-1700

Kootenai County Public Defender’s Office

P.O. Box 9000

Coeur d’Alene, ID 83816-9000

FAX: (208) 446-1701

Email: ataylor@kcgov.us


Robert J. Van Idour – (208) 746-4090

Fitzgerald & Van Idour

200 Main Street

Lewiston, ID 83501

FAX: (208) 746-5571

Email: lcdefender@qwestoffice.net


 

Trial Co-Counsel

Benjamin P. Andersen (208) 734-1155

Twin Falls County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 126

Twin Falls, ID 83303-0126

FAX: (208) 734-1161

Email: bandersen@co.twin-falls.id.us


Steve Botimer – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: n/a

Alexander B. Briggs – (208) 459-4446

Briggs Law Office

PO Box 1274

Caldwell, ID 83605

FAX: (208) 459-7771

Email: abriggs@alexbriggslaw.com


Dennis R. Byington – (208) 878-6801

Mini-Cassia Public Defender’s Office

P.O. Box 188

Burley, ID 83318

FAX: (208)-878-3483

Email: dbyington@cassiacounty.org


Nancy L. Callahan – (208) 365-1200

Law Offices of Nancy L. Callahan

101 Canal St.

Emmett, ID 83617

FAX: (208) 365-1646

Email: ncallahan@nancycallahan.org


Shari A. Dodge – (208) 463-0681

Dodge Law Offices, PLLC

PO Box 1333

Nampa, ID 83653

FAX: (208) 468-4030

Email: dodgelaw@msn.com


George P. Essma – (208) 734-1155

Twin Falls County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 126

Twin Falls, ID 83303-0126

FAX: (208) 734-1161

Email: gessma@co.twin-falls.id.us


Tony Geddes – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: pdgeddar@adaweb.net


Deborah N. Kristal – (208) 345-8708

Attorney at Law

3140 Bogus Basin Rd.

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 345-1836

Email: dnkristal@gmail.com


Larry Purviance – (208) 635-5827

Law Office of Larry D. Purviance

5920 N. Government Way, Ste. 4

Coeur d’Alene, ID 83815

FAX: (208) 635-5389

Email: lpurviance@gmail.com


Kent V. Reynolds – (208) 236-7040

Bannock County Public Defender’s Office

PO Box 4147

Pocatello, ID 83205

FAX: (208) 236-7048

Email: kentr@co.bannock.id.us


Eric R. Rolfsen – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: pdrolfer@adaweb.net


Craig Steveley – (208) 287-7400

Ada County Public Defender’s Office

200 W. Front Street, Rm. 1107

Boise, ID 83702

FAX: (208) 287-7409

Email: n/a

 

 

As the Third Branch of Government, we provide access to justice through the timely, fair, and impartial resolution of cases.

 

Members of the
Idaho Supreme Court



Members of the
Idaho Court of Appeals

 

TERMS OF OFFICE


Promoting Openness In The Courts
Do you have suggestions about how we can better serve you?
CLICK HERE