GAL | CASA Locations

Guardians ad Litem are also called Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA). There are seven CASA programs in the state, one in each judicial district. Each local CASA program is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation governed by a Board of Directors. Funding for the programs consists of foundation grants, government grants, state funds and fundraising support from the community.

The Coeur dAlene Indian Tribe also has a CASA program recognized by its sovereign nations court system. If you would like more information on Tribal programs, please contact Karen Severns at kseverns@cdatribe-nsn.gov or (208) 686-2049.



Coeur d'Alene
1st Judicial District CASA Program
Sandra Gunn, Executive Director
208 N. 4th Street
Coeur d' Alene, ID 83814
Phone: (208) 667-9165
Email: Executivedirector@northidahocasa.com


Lewiston
2nd Judicial District CASA Program
Gay Lewis, Executive Director
1618 Idaho Street, Suite 100
Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone: (208) 746-3378
Email: gay@district2casa.org 


Caldwell
3rd Judicial District CASA Program
Tina Freckleton, Executive Director
PO Box 877
Caldwell, ID 83606-0877
Phone: (208) 454-9167
Email: Tina@thirdcasa.org


Boise
4th Judicial District CASA Program
Alicia Kinser, Programs Director
Family Advocates
3010 W State Street Suite 104
Boise, ID 83703
Phone: (208) 345-3344 Ext 1020
Email: Aliciak@familyadvocate.org


Twin Falls
5th Judicial District CASA Program
Tahna Cooper, Executive Director
PO Box 2918
Twin Falls, ID 83303
Phone: (208) 324-6890
Email: Tahna@5thcasaidaho.org


Pocatello
6th Judicial District CASA Program
Cori Hadley, Executive Director
836 E Center, Suite A
Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone: (208) 232-2272
Email: Corihadley@gmail.com


Idaho Falls
7th Judicial District CASA Program
Stacy McAlevy, Executive Director
490 Memorial Suite B1
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone: (208) 523-6525
Email: Casa7@cableone.net

Guardians ad Litem (GALs), also known as Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA), provide community volunteer advocacy for abused and neglected children pursuant to statute. After a thorough investigation, the GAL volunteer prepares a report outlining the history of the case, the services that are available for the child and family, and ultimately, makes a recommendation about what is in the best interests of the child. Our judges use this and other information to make an informed decision and create better outcomes for abused and/or neglected children all across Idaho.

 

"Safety and security don't just happen, they are the result of collective consensus and public investment. We owe our children, the most vulnerable citizens in our society, a life free of violence and fear."

-Nelson Mandela

 

For more information:

Debra Alsaker-Burke
Statewide Child Protection Manager

 

Idaho Supreme Court
P.O. Box 83720
451 W. State Street
Boise, ID 83720-0101

 

Ph:  (208) 947-7457
dburke@idcourts.net